Cup triumph for Okehampton lady golfers

By Contributor in Golf

ON Saturday at Okehampton Golf Club an individual medal competition for the Brian Adams salver (best scratch) and the Bill Webber Bowl (lowest nett) was contested.

The winner of division one had to be decided on countback with the top six players all achieving nett 66, Matt Parry was awarded first, Rod Milsom-Smith was second, Martin O’Connor was third.

Ian Moore was the winner of the Brian Adams Salver with the lowest gross score of 71. Division two was also closely contended with Reggie Wonnacott in first place, Reg Prescott in second and Mike Hern in third all finishing with nett 67.

Peter Grant was the winner of division three and the Bill Webber Bowl with nett 64, Stephen Latham took second place with nett 69, Alan Jeffery was third with nett 72.

The ladies have once again have been enjoying success by winning the County Western Morning News North and East foursomes competiton which was held at Honiton.

The following day the quarter finals of the Sheila Creasy Trophy were held at Exeter Golf and Country Club where Okehampton had a close match just beating Dainton Park ladies 4-3.

Okehampton ladies are now through to the semi-finals which will be played at Libbaton in September.

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C