Cherry wins Okehampton Golf Club’s Ladies Centenary Trophy

Friday 29th April 2022 11:00 am
Cherry James, left, winner of the Ladies Centenary Trophy, presenting the trophy to Jane Warren, last year’s Ladies Centenary Captain.

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

A THREE-BALL, Two to Count Stableford Competition was held on Saturday, April 16 at Okehampton Golf Club.

The Division One winners were Mike Davis, Alan Grimshaw and club captain Paul Ayris with 86 points.

In second place were Roger Grafton, Paul Fewings and Rod Milsom-Smith with 82 points, ahead on the back nine from Kevin Cornwall, Matt Parry and Mark Bennett in third place with 82 points.

Division Two winners were Stuart Brealy, Bill Tucker and Rob Jones with 86 points, in second place Kerry Skinner, Steve Browne and Steve Pike with 82 points and in third place Maggie Caws, Di Johnson and Elaine Marwood with 81 points.

On Wednesday, April 20 Cherry James was named 2022 winner of the Ladies’ Centenary Trophy with 42 points, ahead on the back nine from junior captain Hannah Harbron in second place with 42 points and in third place Sue Stanbury with 41 points.

More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0